My 29th birthday leisure trip to Los Angeles, CA. 

Sometimes the things I do plan mentally, doesn’t quite manifest in the physical realm. This is what happened exactly on this year for my birthday. 

Even though I had originally planned to attend Kat Williams show in Oakland, CA. at the Oracle Arena on Nov 4th the day after my birthday, either going for bungee jumping @ a bridge, doing in door rock climbing, indoor sky diving, or hiking @ Land Ends in San Francisco, CA., none of that happened.

For some reason too this year, I requested my mother not to buy for me a birthday cake, for she always does that. 

Why? I already had felt a sense of content in my heart, for I always try to make the best use of having as much pleasure in all that I do be it: 💃🏽 dancing, hanging out with my  family & friends, or whatever it is!, I make it count. 

Everything I did during my birthday period was all spontaneous. It wasn’t easy for me, for I’m so used to planning   a – head while knowing which exact adventure & @ what time I would be there. 

It’s very true just like it says in the Bible that ” his ways are better than ours “. Thanks 🙏🏼 to my family and friends for making it happen for me. 

Although I was really disappointed due to Kat Williams not showing up to his own concert where all the supposed attendees paid so much money for it, I’m really grateful to my family for they really supported me and decided to go for dinner with me then head out to dance later on at Antioch Marina Park @ 1 a.m. in the morning. 

It was funny how God worked for as soon as we arrived at Chilli’s restaurant in Brentwood, CA. which was 5 minutes away from my home, the first person whom I approached to borrow a lighter to lit up a cigar was the same waitress I had told her an year ago that she might get more tips if she groomed her hair more properly. 

I didn’t embarrass her, or anything; Don’t get me wrong! I pulled her to the side next to the entrance of the kitchen area and told her that. 

I blame it though on the alcohol 🍹 that was on my system & for Roxanne being so brave enough to say that. 😂😂

It was so weird, for we were sat down on the same booth as last time an year ago with the same sister I was with whom she’s Alicia.

Immediately I felt in my spirit telling me , ” girl you betta behave today. ” The same waitress kept passing by there while gazing at me from a distance, but oh heck no! even though I drank more on that night, I believe I was a good girl minding my own surroundings. 😂😂😂

As soon as we finished eating our course and after being sang for a Happy Birthday song 🎶 by most of the waiters’, waitresses’ together with my family, we were able to sneak the rest of the liquor outside, for we knew we would need it while we took videos as we danced at the Marina Park.

I ❤️ my sisters dearly because they truly understand & can handle my free high – spirited energy very well especially Alicia. I don’t know about Angela AKA Koi Lovee though, for I feel like I always try to bribe her. 😂😂😂

We had the most fun and I will always cherish those moments. Feel free to check the videos on my Instagram which are under crownshi12, or on my facebook account which is: Shiro Thumbi 

Anyways since I had a flight to catch on the following morning and hadn’t even packed yet, we then all returned to our humble homes and knocked out.

For the first time in my life I was able to pack my items in a small luggage to an extent I felt like I was leaving something behind like a tampon, a bra, condom, panti liner, or so. 

Just kidding about the condom by the way, for I don’t need them now anyways. 

I loved the South West airlines for sure and would definitely recommend everyone to fly with it. First of all they allow you 2 free checked bags, 💼 then they also offer you the choices of having a beverage & a snack keeping in mind we were only traveling for only approximately 45 minutes away from Oakland Intermational Airport – 🤔👌🏽

As soon as we arrived in LAX airport, or also known as Los Angeles airport, we waited for a while for our ride. In the mean time though, my friend Kabi and I made good use of our precious moment though. 

For all those that really know me, 😂😂 Im consumed with taking pictures & videos. Anyways as soon as our ride arrived, we headed straight away to Nancy Gakere’s beautiful home in Sun Valley, CA. whereby her & her hubby were hosting the baby shower for my cousin whose Shiro just named like myself. ☺️

That was the coolest baby shower I’ve ever attended. Even my own was nothing close to that 11 years ago 😂😂😂

I think it’s because I saw they not only had food, or a great way of hosting, BUT!!!! all the different types of alcohol that were placed on top for one to choose, 🤔 def!!!! I knew I had arrived. 

When the main event for the baby shower ended, and after deliberating on whether to stay at home 🏡 by chilling since we had all the access we needed, or go out to a Karaoeke bar, – some of us needed more motivation to get out like myself. 

I’m really grateful for we actually all decided to go out. 😂😂 That just turned out to be perfect. 👌🏽

Since I tried my best to behave while at the baby shower, I relaxed a little bit more by loosening up at the bar. 

Thanks to all the free hook ups for all the liquor we got, stormed the place by paying to play our choices of music which were mostly African & a few American songs like my all time favorite: Keith Sweat & Silk – freak me!

We had so much laughter while we entertained each other by talking & as usual I started to sing, rap, & dance on top of the pool table. 

I didn’t get way up there though because for some reason I was behaving well. 😱

After the night was finally over, we all got an uber type of transportation & finally headed back at home whereby we slept, for the next day was still waiting for us.

As soon as we woke up on the following daylight & after getting ready, we all went to eat brunch at a family dinner in Burbank, CA. whereby I ordered meatloaf with some mashed potatoes, while others decided to order regular breakfast specials like pancakes , or even remain hungry. 😱 😂😂😂

After we became satisfied , we therefore drove right away to Hollywood, CA. whereby we saw different types of famous buildings and wanna – be celebrities types of beings. 

I was really grateful to see the church that they acted ” Sister Act ” movie. Why was I thinking all this time that particular church was located in San Francisco, CA? 😱 😂😂

We had the chance to even take pictures with amazing acts who took their time to dress up for their part like the man in gold, Mr. Real, or captain Morgan. 

There were a few creeps out there with so many snakes just roaming around. My friend had the nerve to take pictures with them to an extent I  was almost tempted to do it, for she made it seem like it was nothing. 🏃🏽‍♀️

There was even one 👀 creep who was even following our little baby girl in the day light and even was coming too close to her. Such creeps for sure! 

We’ve got to be careful out there you know!

We couldn’t wander around for too long for the 6 of us in our group had to drive approximately 2 – 6 hours away to arrive at our next destinations’ at an appropriate time. 

After we all dropped our baby girl safely to her mama back in Sun Valley, CA. & after saying all our good byes’, till the next time hoping it will be very soon, Kabi & I were dropped to San Dimas, CA. by my cousins’ where we were still anticipating for thrill adventures although our bodies were really tired. ☺️

It was around 5 p.m. when our fabulous, hot mama came to pick us up from a particular complex. As soon as we almost left, Kabi’s cousin arrived at home from her day errands of which we were grateful to have spent quality time with her & her handsome child whose an up – coming star, for he is quite talented in various ways. Thanks to both of them, for they not only entertained us, but also made us to recoup our energy after feeding us with pilau which was an East African type of dish whereby the main ingredient was rice & pilau spice. 

Shortly after, we then freshened up a little bit and headed to Laguna Beach, CA. to wind up our night there.

As soon as we arrived, Kabi and I went to the closest regular liquor store over there whereby the beverages were arranged like we were entering @ a Bevmo liquor store that we’re used to considering it like a high – class type of store here in the Bay Area. 

Other than that,  in the Bay Area if you need a quick fix, we all know how our regular liquor stores look like right! No need to say more.  😂😂 

Thereafter, we were dropped off by our guardian to the beach which was around 8 p.m. or so to view the  dark surroundings around the 🌊 ocean. 

After we took a few shots of Amsterdam liquor mixed with Ginger Ale at the beach which was way much cheaper than buying almost 2 to more drinks 🍹 at the club, we were picked up again and we went directly to the first club.

Might be I got used to the Bay Area clubs, or something -, but! the clubs in LA they’re on another higher level. 

Our times in the Mozambique 🇲🇿 , and the White House club we’re off the hook!, for their live reggae music 😱 (speechless)

Those two clubs are so close to each other. It’s like leaving @ Level 13 club in Oakland, CA. & walking only 5 minutes to the next one which is Karribean city. 

The major difference though according to my experience was the live reggae music was really great at both clubs, ( I don’t even think we paid to enter in both of them especially the 1st one ),  it’s always occurring on every Sunday from: ( I think 🤔 ) 4 p.m. – 10 p.m at Mozambique then 10.00 p.m till closing time around 2 a.m in the morning. 

The crowd was really great!, a mature diverse of different cultures, to an extent even celebrities like Dennis Rodman decided to come and chill for a few minutes then left! 🚶🏻on his own 😂😭

I also heard many celebrities normally go there, so you can never know whom to expect there. The cool part he didn’t even need security coz that’s his territory area – u know!

The only time when might be one, or two security guards were around him was when fans started to notice that a celebrity was actually inside the premises and as we all know about Mr. Dennis Rodman, 😂😂 ( google him ).

Thank God Kabi got a chance to shake his hand, before it dawned on him that my friend was brown skin in color, or maybe he just wanted his space ( who knows🤔😖 ), and I was able to snap a picture of his behind.

I’ve heard other celebrities go there like was it: 😳🤔 Justin Bieber,? I heard he was really cool for he even performed with the rest of the band, took pictures with his fans – my kind of person.  👏🏽👏🏽👌🏽

The music on the other hand was so exceptional,  for instead of feeling like grinding on someone – I personally felt like it was reaching my soul till it got to a point I preferred sitting down at a table letting my soul to absorb the melody & words. 

We didn’t even stay till 2 a.m. for we all felt too satisfied. After we had a little protuberance on the curb of the road a few times while heading back home to Riverside, CA. which was approximately 2 hours away,  (  I think ) 🤔, we thank God we arrived safely. Without wasting extensive time,  we therefore went straight to sleep after making ourselves comfortable & warm. 

By this time we were already exhausted 😩 from the long weekend thanks 🙏🏼 to everyone who hosted Kabi & I. 

At around 1 p.m. we managed to wake up, get ready and headed for a hike at Channel Park which was approximately 10 minutes away. 

It was located on a beautiful mountain which was surrounded by major huge rocks. As soon as we started walking, we saw various signs of huge venomous snakes being present. 😱🏃🏽‍♀️😬🏃🏽‍♀️ No matter how much beautiful the scenery was, 😂 I told Kabi let’s proceed with our adventure, yet on a safer route. 

I thank God she agreed because I know I’d have frozen if God – forbid – heh!

From a distance as we were walking, it seemed like we were walking towards Malibu beach with our bare legs 😂😂😂, but we all know that it’s imprecisely 1 & 30 minutes drive to that destination from where we were. 

I wish we had more time, for I know we would have walked further might be around 10 miles as usual during our good days 😂😂, but that will be for next time. 

Since we were far away from LAX international airport, and if you don’t know – now you know! LA traffic is a NO – JOKE zone. 

As soon as we got dropped off thanks to our mother, the moment when Kabi and I arrived at Oakland International Airport at the Bart station, that’s when our beautiful, hot, fashionista, young mama got back to her house. 😳😱

They should definitely build Bart Stations there – like for real!

( Back to why God’s plans are better than mine. )

Even though I was stunned that I wouldn’t go to do bungee jumping on a bridge, or other fun crazy ideas I had due to my finances being really low, I’m really grateful that it actually didn’t happen. 

My close friend actually called me a couple of days ago and she told me that God had showed her a very clear dream about myself involving having fun and the like, but it lead to a physical death. 

😱 I rebuke that, that’s not my portion, and Im very grateful for she told me in Jesus name, 🙏🏼 Amen!

Thank God, for he knew the outcome coz God forbid if my fleshly plans had happened 😱😂😂😂😬😳😰 I honestly don’t know what would have happened to me.

Moral of the story though: It’s not too bad to try being spontaneous sometimes, for if I had refused to join my friend Kabi 🤔 I wouldn’t be writing this blog right now.

right! – …..

Thank you all for the amazing experiences I had. 😘😘😘

Till next time,…..

To all my readers feel free to follow me @:

YouTube – Crownshi12 & Cheka Tv 

Instagram – Crownshi12

Facebook – Shiro Thumbi 

Thank you all my readers and God bless!

Author:

Hello my dear readers, my name is Shiro Thumbi aka crownshi12 on Instagram, and crownshi3 on wordpress.com 😃 I'm a mother, daughter, sister, a friend, freestyle dancer, an inspiring author, blogger, motivational speaker, and an entertainer. 😃 I can't erase all the choices I made in my life, thus why I'm taking this time to blog hoping that my personal stories will help us to talk about it, find better ways to go about it, or at most laugh 😂😂 about them and just move on. Most of my stories are from my rough draft I'm working on my book title named Be REAL and lets' TALK about it. 😃 Moreover, hoping you will enjoy it, learn something from it, and please don't get offended by anything, for I will be brutally honest as God gives me the grace to share with you. 😉Depending on the story, I might advise you to put your cocktail down., have a piece of napkin to wipe your tears, or runny nose if need be, or at most have a glass of wine, or a shot of tequila while reading my personal stories.😂 Please feel free to comment, share, and my hope is that we can relate to most of the encounters I have been through. Depending on any situation, if you decide to try. lol 😉😉😂😂 be safe, plus think about it, and please!!!! make wiser decisions than I did. haha cheers!!! 😃

Leave a Reply

